Author Topic: August 30, 2011 - News Update  (Read 1562 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rorce

  • Administrator
  • Master
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,097
August 30, 2011 - News Update
« on: August 30, 2011, 04:20:34 PM »
Patch on August 31, 2011 - All EverQuest Live Servers will be coming down on Wednesday, August 31, 2011 at 6:00 am US Pacific (US Pacifc-PST is -8 GMT: 7:00 am MST, 8:00 am CST, 9:00 am EST, 2:00 pm GMT, 15:00 CET) for a emergency maintenance. The servers are estimated to be unavailable for approximately 2 hours. 

VoA Pre-Launch Extension - Looks like SOE will be extending the VoA Pre-Launch missions due to the bug I posted. The missions will be available until September 6th.

Double EXP Weekend - SOE has announced that they will be running another Double EXP Weekend for this labor day weekend! Be sure to take advantage of it!

Double Station Cash - They also announced they will be running a Double Station Cash promotion from Sept 2-5! This bonus applies to Game Cards, Credit Card purchases, and PayPal purchases. Does not apply to sms purchases.

Alot going on this weekend in EverQuest, I hope most of you get to take the time to enjoy it! Check back here soon for information about a contest we plan on running, with EverQest Game Cards as rewards!
« Last Edit: August 30, 2011, 10:57:39 PM by Rorce »